madison

pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridge Top Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of 5 estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Rooftop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridge Top did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem. Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  Excellent Customer service. Ridgetop was the only contractor that supplied my wife and I samples so we could choose colors and get a. preview of what the siding would look like before work was done. Competitive pricing and excellent work. My wife and I are extremely pleased with the quality workmanship. High recommendation!

    thumb James Ewing
    11/29/2017

    review rating 5  Jeff paid attention to details, remembered the fine points of the job and answered all of our questions. Super courteous and quick team re-roofed our house and were diligent about cleaning up afterwards. No loud music, (not much smoking by the ground crew), beautiful new roof. Thank you!

    thumb Samantha Crownover
    11/03/2017

    review rating 5  The experience we had with working with Ridgetop roofing was fantastic The 2 gentleman we worked mostly with were Michael Fiore and Nate Bowe These are the guys you want in your corner when it comes to roofing.knowledgeable,friendly,and very open to questions,certainly made the whole thing work great They went above and beyond.The whole crew was very detailed and cared about my yard as well.Thanks again guys all of you!!.Tim Harrison.

    thumb Tim Harrison
    3/27/2019
  • review rating 5  They came when they said they would and even though it was a cold day, they got up on the roof at 8:00 and started tearing stuff off. Put the new wood and shingles on and were done by 3:00 that afternoon. They cleaned up the area and were very pleasant through the whole process. Great job and we are pleased. Thanks Ridge Top Exteriors.

    thumb Carol Scheel
    11/30/2018

    review rating 5  I am very pleased to have had Ridge Top do my roof. The guys were all so nice, did a wonderful job, and Project Manager Brian Lanear was awesome. I have never met anyone as kind, professional and very knowledgeable about this profession. I know many who fake it till they make it but this company was true and honest and they would have my business anyday.

    thumb Amy Akright
    12/27/2018

    review rating 4  Was on a very tight timeline. They came through and were able to help me ahead of schedule. Did a very good job on the roof. Great communication throughout. Only issue was there were some nails left in the driveway, but Joe was also concerned and quick to apologize and guaranteed that if any damage occurred from it, that they would take care of it. Would recommend.

    thumb Jeff McKee
    6/08/2018
  • review rating 5  Detached 1 car garage roof done satisfactory in one morning. Team was efficient and respectful of the property and surrounding neighbors. Communication from start to finish was as expected and pleasant. Would recommend and use for future projects.

    thumb Cody Floryance
    5/07/2018

    review rating 5  Great service, they took our call on New Year's eve, got us squared away, and fixed our leak once the weather allowed. Ridge Top was fantastic, and I hope to never need them ever again.

    thumb Brian Resch
    3/28/2019

    review rating 5  Good price and good product/ results. The crew did a very thorough job on our roof and were very careful with protecting everything around the perimeter of the home and clearing up afterwards. It's clear the owner and craftsmen care about getting things done right.

    thumb James Braun
    10/23/2018
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Now Button

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585