pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Google and Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Brandon Graziano
Brandon Graziano
23:45 20 Oct 19
Very good experience. We had a leak in our roof and it was a very stressful situation to be in. It was a relief meeting with Kyle Walsh, he was very easy to talk to and answered all my questions. Was very responsive during the whole process and everything promised was done. The roof was done in a day and having kids running around the cleanup process was very important to me, they did an excellent job cleaning up afterwards which I appreciate. We liked Kyle so much we even got our garage done at the same time, would recommend talking to him if you’re interested in their company!
Frank Cox
Frank Cox
16:27 16 Oct 19
Karen Buenzli
Karen Buenzli
19:43 14 Oct 19
Professional, quick and courteous. Kyle Walsh, Project Manager, was a pleasure to work with.
Kelly Carbonel
Kelly Carbonel
14:06 03 Oct 19
A few weeks ago, my husband and I noticed a small water spot on our bedroom ceiling. We were worried about a leak, so we called Ridge Top Exteriors for an inspection. Project manager Kyle Walsh came out in hopes of checking out the problem, but unfortunately, our ceilings were too high for his ladder. We rescheduled for the following week, and he did a thorough inspection, coming to the conclusion that there was no leak, and that the spot was most likely an old stain coming through paint that wasn’t properly primed. He checked for any moisture, humidity, and mold, noting that I have 3 small children, and confirmed there was nothing to worry about. Kyle was very friendly and professional, and I will most definitely use them again if need be.
Mike Akers
Mike Akers
16:13 11 Aug 19
My wife and I recently had our windows, siding and gutters done by Ridge Top and we couldn't be happier. Their competitive pricing and options were key in our decision. But what stands out the most is the crew that showed up to do the job. I was greeted with handshakes and smiles. They were professional, kind, accommodating and very thorough. This great group of guys listened to all of my concerns, addressed them, and helped in achieving our goal of having a beautiful house to come home to. My wife and I would recommend Ridge Top Exteriors to the homeowner that wants to freshen up their home's exterior as well as those who want to transform their house into something they can be proud of. Thanks again to everyone at Ridge Top Exteriors Chicago.(Attached are before and after pictures)
Susan Barker
Susan Barker
14:08 26 Jul 19
I am very happy with my new roof. It looks great. Ridge Top was one of three companies I contacted to get estimates for replacing my roof. Don Johnson came out and took us through all the procedures and gave us a good price. I have to say the video sold us too. Of special concern was an ice dam caused by the configuration of the addition on my roof. I am looking forward to not having that issue with the steel underlay. Don was very responsive to any questions or concerns and was at my place right on time to see that all went smoothly. The crew was early! The crew was fantastic...friendly, professional, did a great job and went above and beyond. Everything I asked , was done and done well. I am so grateful. I am very happy with my experience and the result.
Robin Fallbacher
Robin Fallbacher
20:06 08 Jul 19
We bought a house with a leaky roof that was causing damage to the interior. Ridge Top (Brian B.) not only quickly gave us an estimate, but also quickly scheduled us to prevent further damage. The job was done with no mess in less time than expected, and Brian followed up afterward to ensure the job was completely done per the agreement. Couldn't be drier and happier!
Barbara Bradley
Barbara Bradley
18:34 17 Jun 19
4.5 STARS. Roof looks good, there was a small issue with a vent that wasn't replaced , however Jim, project manager, came back out and replaced it himself the next day. The workers were here on the hottest day of year which ended with a huge storm! The reason for rating is that they started an hour late and only had a 3 man crew instead of 6 as originally stated. We have a small straight forward roof and if the 6 would have shown up they could have been done in a few hours rather than having to work into the storm to finish.I will be happy to recommend them for future work.6/17/19I am editing review due to workmanship issues.First right after roof was completed we realized they had installed new plywood over the rotten plywood! Who does that!!! After several angry calls they came out and redid it however the workers were angry and jumped up and down on roof so the rotten wood(filled with bugs) fell into my enclosed porch.Now 1 year later we need new gutters and find the roof was installed over the existing gutters by 3 inches causing the water to flow over the gutter instead of into it. The gutter installer stated that that 1/2 of the roof should be taken off and redone as the site line is completely off. Unfortunately my husband is disabled and so we were not able to go on roof to check their work. I WOULD NOT HIRE OR RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.
Karl Devore
Karl Devore
19:06 12 Jun 19
It has been a pleasure in working with Brian from Ridge Top Exteriors after having filed an insurance claim in June 2018 for damage to our home after a hail storm. The insurance claim encompassed the roof, skylights, aluminum siding, gutters and downspouts. Brian is extremely knowledgeable in construction restoration, is customer oriented, is familiar and experienced in dealing with insurance and mortgage companies, and takes pride in the completed work. From start to finish he was straight forward, listened to our requests, and was responsive to our phone calls and questions. No hard sales tactics were ever demonstrated, and all commitments and timetables (permits, materials and construction crew arrival times) were met as promised. During construction Brian was onsite an average of twice a day, once in the morning and then at the end of the day. The construction crews were polite, knowledgeable in their trade and cleaned up after themselves on a daily basis. Between the insurance company dragging their feet in acknowledging all the work that needed to be completed and the weather this past spring, the process took approximately 11 months. Brian was diligent in ironing out all the issues with the insurance company (not completed until January 2019). Work was supposed to begin in April with the assumption that the weather would be better (roof first, siding and then gutters), but upon Brian’s suggestion in late April due to unseasonable weather and by my choice, we opted to defer the work until three days of dry weather were forecast. With that, the roof was completed within two days beginning 5/13/19, siding within two days beginning 5/28/19 and gutters in one day 5/31/19. I would strongly recommend considering Ridge Top Exteriors and Brian as we did not experienced any surprises during the entire restoration process.
Jeff Ryan
Jeff Ryan
13:17 11 Jun 19
Quick job with great results! Looked like a bomb went off in our yard, but when it was all said and done, they cleaned it all up, and got all of the nails and garbage out of the yard!
Sean Herbert
Sean Herbert
14:05 29 May 19
Ronald Jarvis
Ronald Jarvis
13:53 08 May 19
Tony Matalonis was wonderful to work with in setting up the job and contract. The workermen came out and completed the job in a timely manner. All looks good!
Edward Spagnolo
Edward Spagnolo
00:56 06 May 19
Awesome experience. Salesman was very knowledgeable with a great personality. Work crew was great. They cleaned up so well you would not have know I had any work done. Great job!
Shane Conklin
Shane Conklin
15:58 04 Apr 19
Ridgetop came out with a magnet and cleaned up the remaining debris.I contacted Ridgetop Exteriors to give me an estimate on repairing a few shingles, replacing gutters, and replacing a window and door at our house. They came out very quickly and provided a quote quickly as well. The window and door quote seemed high, but the shingle repair and gutter replacement seemed fair, so we agreed to do those two things. When they showed up to have me sign the quote, the estimate for the shingle repair had increased from $150 to $300. I should have balked there, but it honestly still seemed like a fair price, and they had availability to come out and replace my gutters the very next week, in the middle of winter, even though I was expecting this to be a spring-time job and was just trying to secure my place in line. Overall, the gutter job looked good, though they took another couple of weeks to get out and do the roofing. In that couple of weeks, we began to notice a lot of debris around the house. I figured they probably had a tough time controlling that due to the snow on the ground and decided it wasn't that big of a deal. When they showed up to do the shingles, I could tell the people who were there had made some effort to clean up a bit of the debris, so I was a bit pacified. Well, now that the snow has melted, we have continued to find more and more debris scattered about. We went out on the deck to enjoy the nice weather recently and discovered it was littered with nails(around 20 just on our deck), and there was a screw that was somehow screwed partially into our deck, through an outdoor rug, sticking up about an inch and a half. We noticed this when a friend tripped on it. At first I thought maybe they dropped a nail gun or something, but I can't imagine how you accidentally put a screw into a deck like that, unless they were using it to secure their ladders or something. While we are able to clean up the debris on the deck, I have a lot of concerns about remaining debris around the rest of our house, as we have 2 dogs and a toddler that could be injured by it. I was very appreciative if not shocked to find out they could come out so soon and do our gutters, but I believe that if the job cannot be done properly due to the weather, then they should not be out doing the work. I was really going to let this go and not leave a review, but then they emailed me not once, but twice, begging for a review, so I figured I would go ahead and leave it. There was also a section of gutter that we had re-routed to a different location, and the nails and a bit of the metal that was holding the gutter to the house are still there, which is kind of an eye-sore and is another thing I will have to take care of this spring that should have been done by the crew that came.
Kim Doucas
Kim Doucas
17:08 19 Mar 19
Our vinyl siding on our house seemed to be allowing water through and we contacted Ridge Top Exteriors to assess the problem. Eric came out as scheduled and was extremely nice/honest. He figured out that there was a small gap where two pieces of siding met and should have overlapped so he popped off/adjusted the pieces and fixed the problem for us at no charge! Super guy and we are so pleased with the service provided by Ridge Top! Thank you!
Beau Crawley
Beau Crawley
15:13 23 Jan 19
Stephanie Victor
Stephanie Victor
14:53 14 Nov 18
Very knowledgeable and thorough
Wendy Rosploch
Wendy Rosploch
21:47 18 Aug 18
Great work completed on time according to the plan. Managed the process from HOA requests and approvals , village permits and insurance adjusters with high attention to detail and professionalism. Thank you!
Sue Kelly
Sue Kelly
21:15 18 Jul 18
Marty Taylor
Marty Taylor
13:35 21 Jun 18
Working with Brian was excellent from the very first phone call. The inspection, working with the insurance adjuster, the scheduling, the roofing and siding (and by the way, you have never seen roofers work this hard and do this great of a job) the quality of materials and workmanship to the follow up paper work. Yes, I would highly recommend Ridge Top Exteriors for you roofing and siding! If I ever need help work again I will use them!
Next Reviews

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridge Top Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of 5 estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Rooftop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridge Top did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem. Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Now Button

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585